Wyo. Air National Guard members recognized as outstanding

  • Published
  • Wyo. Military Department
Members of the Wyoming Air National Guard were recognized for their outstanding service during 2011, at a formal banquet Saturday night.

"It's always an honor to recognize the outstanding achievements of our Wyoming Airmen," said Col. Steve Rader, 153rd Airlift Wing commander. "These selfless men and women uphold the core values of the Wyoming Air National Guard, always maintaining the ideals of people first and mission always."

The following individuals were recognized for their leadership, military bearing, knowledge of military customs, community service and personal achievements.

Senior Airman Rachael Martel, 30th Airlift Squadron, Airman of the Year.

Staff Sgt. Ken A. Cerreta, 30th Airlift Squadron, Noncommissioned Officer of the Year.

Master Sgt. Gerald Crouse, 30th Airlift Squadron, First Sergeant of the Year.

Master Sgt. Jeremy Nash, 153rd Medical Group, Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year.

Capt. Carl Johansen, 153rd Maintenance Squadron, Company Grade Officer of the Year.

Senior Master Sgt. Michele Henning, 153rd Services Flight, was chosen as the Flag Team Member of the Year. This award is a symbol of the extreme amount of volunteerism and undying commitment a Flag Team member must possess.

Staff Sgt. Randi Carpenter, 153rd Force Support Squadron; Tech. Sgt. Stacey Duran, 153rd Maintenance Group; Airman 1st Class Alan Hamilton, 30th Airlift Squadron; Airman 1st Class Kyle Lucas, 243rd Air Traffic Control Squadron; Tech. Sgt. Matthew Emig, 153rd Maintenance Squadron; Staff Sgt. Matthew Edwards, Wyoming Joint Force Headquarters; Staff Sgt. Bradley Catron, 153rd Civil Engineering Squadron; Tech. Sgt. Trevor Benboe, 153rd Operations Support Flight; Tech. Sgt. Amanda Inman, 153rd Operations Group; Tech. Sgt. Laura Brow from the 153rd Maintenance Operations Flight; Tech. Sgt. Rodney Massengill, 153rd Medical Group; and Staff Sgt. Ken Cerreta, 30th Airlift Squadron were named as the Chiefs Council Core Value Award recipients. This award recognizes the junior enlisted members of the Wyoming Air National Guard who best represent the Air Force/Air National Guard Core Values: Integrity first, Service before self, Excellence in all we do, Commitment to Citizen Soldier heritage, and Strength of our diverse family. Their commitment to the mission of the Wyoming Air National Guard and the United States Air Force inspires zeal and devotion throughout the enlisted corps.

Tech. Sgt. Iris Honrado was recognized as the Unit Career Advisor of the Year. The Unit Career Advisor plays a key role in promoting the careers and opportunities of our military force, from the youngest Airman to the most seasoned senior noncommissioned officer.

Tech. Sgt. Mark E. Hill was named as the Production Recruiter of the Year for the Wyoming Air National Guard. Staff Sgt. Chandra Gillott was selected as the Rookie Recruiter of the Year. These awards recognize the recruiters who continue to go above and beyond and whose individual efforts and support have been a contributing factor in this organization's ability to meet its missions.