153rd Logistics Readiness Airmen recognized during Hometown Heroes Salute awards ceremony

  • Published
  • Wyoming Military Department
The Wyoming Air National Guard's 153rd Logistics Readiness Squadron hosted their first Hometown Heroes Salute awards event on April 10, at the Wyoming Air National Guard Dining Facility.

In August 2008, the director of the Air National Guard sanctioned the Hometown Heroes Salute recognition program. The purpose of this program is to celebrate and honor our Airmen, families, communities and those special supporters who have significantly contributed to supporting our Airmen and the Air National Guard's mission.

Maj. Nicole Chavez, commander of the 153rd Logistics Readiness Squadron recognized guardsmen of the 153rd Logistics Readiness Squadron that have deployed in support of Operations Enduring Freedom, Iraqi Freedom, Noble Eagle and other peacekeeping operations across the globe.

The members recognized were:

Tech. Sgt. Rick Baker, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Maj. Nichole Chavez, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Jeffrey Collins, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Shawn Compton, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Tech. Sgt. Luis Cruz, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Senior Master Sgt. Amos Davies, Fort Collins, Colo.
Senior Airman Christopher Dennis, Burns, Wyo.
Tech. Sgt. Flynn Dillon, Powell, Wyo.
Senior Master Sgt. Charles Engbretson, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Diana Fast, Huber Heights, Ohio
Tech. Sgt. Jared Grill, Laramie, Wyo.
Maj. Darron Hanzlik, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Senior Master Sgt. David Harris, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Senior Master Sgt. Shianne Huston, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Senior Master Sgt. Gregory Johnson, Decatur, Texas
Tech. Sgt. Kevan Johnson, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Stephen Johnson, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Tech. Sgt. William Kirkman, Casper, Wyo.
Tech. Sgt. Ryan Knight, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Staff Sgt. Michael Liddle, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Staff Sgt. Joshua Lingelbach, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Christopher Lujan, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Mario Lujan, Centennial, Colo.
Chief Master Sgt. Terrell McAllister, Burns, Wyo.
Staff Sgt. Isaac McCraken, Loveland, Colo.
Tech. Sgt. Timothy Merritt, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Staff Sgt. Brenten Metcalfe, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Lydia Meza, Greeley, Colo.
Tech. Sgt. Anthony Munoz, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Augie Palmer, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Staff Sgt. Adam Rentz, Fort Collins, Colo.
Master Sgt. Ronald Rider, Aurora, Colo.
Tech. Sgt. Tony Rigdon, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Andre Rivard, Gillette, Wyo.
Staff Sgt. Gregory Rumsey, Casper, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Thomas Siegel, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Senior Airman Emma Simental, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Master Sgt. Michael Urban, Cheyenne, Wyo.