243rd Air Traffic Control Squadron wins National Guard Bureau award

  • Published
  • By Master Sgt. Trudy Woodcock
  • Wyoming Military Department
The Wyoming Air National Guard's 243rd Air Traffic Control Squadron was named the D. Ray Hardin Air Traffic Control Facility of the Year 2008. This is the second award in four years the squadron has received. 

Barry Dishman was selected as the Randall D. Headrick Special Achievement Award recipient, a National Guard Bureau award. 

Master Sgt. Jay E. Hollman was selected as the Terminal Instrument Procedures Specialist of the Year. 

The competition recognizes the professionalism of units and individuals in the Air National Guard leading the way in meeting and exceeding superior standards. 

The squadron and Hollman will next compete at the Air Force level. 

"I would like to extend my congratulations to all of the award winners both at the Air National Guard and at the unit level. Every winner in each of these categories has worked very hard and they are the best of the best," said Lt. Col. Shelley Campbell, 243rd Air Traffic Control Squadron commander. "The Wyoming Air National Guard is truly fortunate to have such dedicated men and women who make many sacrifices as we continue the fight for global democracy and freedom."